Derrick & Summer {Hickory Creek, TX | Wedding Photographer}

Derrick & Summer said their “I dos” on a breathtaking lake-front canopy surrounded by a small gathering of their closest friends and family. I feel like (scratch that – I hate the word [feel] ). I know that I pick a favorite part from every wedding I shoot. Whether this is inadvertent, or on purpose. It’s typically the moment when the stress dies down just enough to let the B&G’s personalities shine through. This moment for Summer and Derrick’s wedding was not the ceremony at all – but the reception. And here’s why – 40 gallons of beer. [whoa]. Yep, they brew their own beer and have a stash of unique recipes which they brought along for their guests to try!  I loved that they chose to display their personalities in this way and carried the beer theme throughout their wedding, even down to hops scattered on the tables for the decor. Which leads me to this: how embarrassing do you think it was when I called out,

“I love that y’all decorated with lentils!”  fail.Such a sweet idea: they wrote secret love letters to each other and will open and read them on their 10th anniversary!
I absolutely love kids on the dance floor…and this cute little flirt. Oh my! Seriously a fav!





Introducing Brett: aka the best maid of honor. ever. I’m pretty sure I threw out an invite for her to take this job on full-time – because she was hysterical.

Sarah K

Leave a comment